Common advice for this search is straightforward. Identify the lowest GPA or MCAT requirement, label that school as easy, and apply. This advice mixes up a published policy with your individual chances. A school without a stated GPA minimum can still deny admission. A class average might be significantly below the typical U.S. average but still have many applicants scoring below it. A lower tuition can conceal expenses like living costs, travel, and fees that affect the actual budget.

That's why this roundup of easy med schools to get into separates three kinds of evidence. First, published policies tell you what's formally required. Second, reported entering class averages show who enrolled. Third, listed tuition shows only the charges a school chooses to publish in that figure. For scale, the Association of American Medical Colleges press release on 2024 applicants and enrollment reported 51,946 applicants and 23,048 matriculants in 2024 to 2025. Even "easier" routes sit inside a competitive market, so judge fit from the evidence, not from a label.

Table of Contents

1. Saba University School of Medicine

Saba University School of Medicine

Flexibility is the clearest reason Saba University School of Medicine appears on lists of easy med schools to get into. It offers a four year MD with basic science study on Saba and clinical rotations that include opportunities in the United States. Rolling admissions and starts in January, May, and September mean you're not locked into one annual deadline.

There's no published minimum GPA, and applications are reviewed thoroughly, with no fee to submit. Read that correctly. No printed minimum means Saba doesn't screen you out on one number in advance. It doesn't mean any GPA will do, and it tells you nothing about the grades of students who enroll or progress.

Where the Flexibility Helps, and Where It Doesn't

  • Three start dates: Useful if you've missed a fall cycle or need time to finish prerequisites
  • Pre-medical master's pathway: An eight month route may help some applicants who are missing science preparation
  • Logistics support: The school describes help with housing, travel, and visa preparation

Practical rule: Treat flexible timing as a scheduling advantage, not as evidence that the academic bar is lower once you enroll.

The gaps matter as much as the features. The information provided doesn't include a comparable overall cost estimate, so build your own budget before comparing Saba with priced competitors. Ask where core and elective rotations take place, how placements are assigned, and whether graduates meet licensing requirements in the country where you plan to practice. Our Caribbean medical schools guide sets out the wider questions to ask about this route. Saba suits applicants who value start date choice and a possible preparation pathway. It doesn't suit anyone who needs a firm total cost or placement picture before shortlisting.

2. Ross University School of Medicine

Ross gives you something many schools on this list don't. It publishes the academic profile of students it admitted. For direct entry to semester one in 2025 to 2026, Ross University School of Medicine reported an average undergraduate GPA of 3.32 and an average MCAT of 493.

Ross University School of Medicine

Those figures are the most useful evidence in this profile, and also the easiest to misread. An average is the middle of a spread, so roughly half of admitted students will have scored above it and some below. It isn't a cutoff, a target that guarantees an offer, or a promise that a 493 will be enough next cycle.

The Structure Behind the Averages

Ross runs a four year MD, with the first two years in Barbados and later clinical rotations at affiliated hospitals, including in the United States. Review is comprehensive, so experience and interests sit alongside grades. The formal requirements are not light, though. You'll need an MCAT score, a bachelor's degree or equivalent, and specified prerequisite coursework before that broader review helps you at all.

Compare your own transcript with those averages subject by subject, not just as one GPA number. A rising trend in science courses tells a different story from a flat record with the same overall result. Then do the work the averages can't do for you. Check total costs across both locations, confirm how clinical placements are allocated, and verify licensing and residency eligibility for your intended country. Ross is a strong comparison point because it publishes entrant data. That transparency helps you judge fit. It shouldn't be mistaken for an easy door.

3. St. George's University School of Medicine

St. George's University School of Medicine

Entry flexibility is the published policy that makes St. George's University School of Medicine worth a close look. Alongside the standard four year MD, SGU runs five, six, and seven year tracks, so applicants at different educational stages can enter at the point that matches their background. Starts in January, April, and August add timing options on top.

SGU describes its review as individual, weighing academic strengths, experience, and personal attributes. Applicants can apply through SGU directly or reuse an existing U.S. application, which cuts duplicated paperwork. One requirement stays fixed. U.S. applicants must submit an MCAT score, so the individual review does not exempt that group from standardized testing.

The Cost Figure You Should Read Twice

Published tuition and fee schedules make early budgeting possible, and they also state the scale of the commitment in plain terms. SGU's published fee schedule lists tuition and fees for the four year Grenada program at about $376,986, before living costs and other expenses (SGU School of Medicine).

A longer track spreads the academic work over more years, and each additional year adds living costs on top of fees. Model total spending for each route before treating a five, six, or seven year path as the cheaper option.

A school can be comparatively accessible to enter and still be one of the most expensive ways to become a doctor.

Two questions matter before shortlisting SGU. Ask how fees change across program stages within each track length, and ask what a repeated term does to the total. Then confirm where clinical training takes place under the route you would enter. SGU suits applicants who want multiple entry points and published fees. For this profile, the evidence points to cost as the constraint that binds hardest.

4. American University of the Caribbean School of Medicine

One published policy drives interest in AUC. The school states that it has no minimum GPA requirement for its four year MD. If an uneven transcript is your main concern, that is a real point of difference from schools that screen on a stated threshold. It removes one filter, not the whole admissions review.

American University of the Caribbean School of Medicine

AUC also offers an online admissions assessment that gives preliminary feedback on candidacy. Treat it as a conversation starter with admissions staff rather than a prediction, because a self assessment tool cannot read your full file and encouraging feedback is not an offer. You still need prerequisite coursework and an undergraduate degree or equivalent, and U.S. applicants must take the MCAT.

What No GPA Minimum Actually Leaves in Place

  • Preparation still counts: Missing prerequisites stop an application regardless of GPA policy
  • Competition still counts: Other applicants bring stronger records for the same seats
  • Cost still counts: Published tuition is $116,100 for basic sciences and $67,000 for clinical sciences, before other expenses

Those staged figures let you model costs phase by phase instead of treating the degree as one price. Add housing, travel between sites, insurance, and exam fees before you call the total affordable. If you are weighing whether this route makes sense at all, our analysis of whether studying medicine abroad is worth it works through the trade offs in detail.

AUC suits applicants whose GPA is their weakest element but whose prerequisites and test record are solid. If your science foundation itself is shaky, the absence of a GPA floor will not protect you once coursework begins.

5. American University of Antigua College of Medicine

AUA's distinguishing feature is a single, specific MCAT policy, and it needs precise reading. U.S. citizens and permanent residents must submit an MCAT score to American University of Antigua College of Medicine. AUA says it does not consider that score when deciding whether to admit or deny those applicants.

American University of Antigua College of Medicine

That's different from "no MCAT required," a claim you'll see repeated about schools like this. You still sit the exam, pay for it, and report the result. What's removed is the score's weight in that admission decision. For an applicant with a weak score but a strong academic record, that distinction could matter. For everyone else, it's a narrower benefit than the marketing suggests.

Questions the MCAT Policy Doesn't Answer

AUA describes its admissions approach as holistic and publishes dedicated information for different applicant groups, including international applicants. That helps you confirm which rules apply to your citizenship status, because this policy is written for a defined group. It doesn't tell you how competitive admission is overall, and a single test policy says nothing about your chance of acceptance.

Ask AUA directly about prerequisite expectations, progression standards after enrollment, and how clinical placements are arranged and where. Find out whether the MCAT policy affects scholarship decisions or placement in preparatory coursework, even if it doesn't affect admission itself. AUA belongs on your list if a low MCAT score is the specific obstacle you're trying to route around. If your concern is broader academic readiness, this policy doesn't address it.

6. University of Nicosia Medical School

Nicosia is the entry on this list that tests the word "easy" hardest. The University of Nicosia Medical School teaches in English in Cyprus and offers two routes. There's a six year MD for high school graduates and a five year graduate entry MD for degree holders.

University of Nicosia Medical School

Published thresholds make eligibility easy to check. Graduate entry applicants may use the MCAT, with a stated minimum of 498, or accepted alternatives such as GAMSAT or UCAT, subject to eligibility. An entrance exam and interview are also required on that route. The six year route avoids a prior degree, but its published high school entry grades are substantial, so it isn't a low barrier option for school leavers with modest results.

Comparing the Two Routes on Cost

  • Six year MD: Tuition listed at €24,000 per year, before additional fees and living costs
  • Graduate entry MD: Tuition listed at €25,000 per year, before additional costs
  • Hidden variable: Clinical training location may change travel, housing, and licensing steps

Do the full duration math before comparing Nicosia with a four year Caribbean MD. More years at a lower annual rate can approach fewer years at a higher one once living costs are included. If Europe interests you, our guide to medical schools in Europe taught in English explains how these routes differ. Nicosia fits applicants who can clear clear thresholds and prefer transparent criteria. It isn't a fallback for weak grades.

7. University of Mississippi School of Medicine

Mississippi is included as a control case. It's a U.S. MD program that appears in "easiest" conversations because its published averages sit below national matriculant figures. The University of Mississippi School of Medicine reports an average MCAT of 506 and an average BCPM GPA of 3.7 for its entering class.

University of Mississippi School of Medicine

Put that beside the national picture. The AAMC applicant and matriculant data for 2025 showed matriculant averages of 3.81 GPA and 512.1 MCAT across U.S. MD programs. Mississippi's averages are lower, but a 3.7 science GPA is still a strong record. "Below the national average" and "easy" are not the same claim.

Why Averages Need an Eligibility Check

The school explains how science coursework is evaluated and publishes its course requirements, which helps you audit your own transcript. The MCAT is required. Residency and state related requirements may limit who can apply at all. Averages drawn from a restricted applicant pool can't be read as open access.

Check eligibility first: A school's averages only matter if you're in the group the school is allowed to admit.

The advantage of a U.S. MD pathway is real. You avoid some of the extra licensing and placement questions that come with studying abroad. The trade off is that you compete under U.S. selectivity and state rules. Mississippi suits eligible applicants whose metrics sit near its published averages. For everyone else, it's a useful benchmark, not an available shortcut.

How the seven programs compare on published requirements and costs

Item Program Length MCAT Requirement Published Cost
Saba University School of Medicine Four years Not specified No comparable overall estimate provided
Ross University School of Medicine Four years Required Not provided
St. George's University School of Medicine Four-year track; also five-, six-, and seven-year tracks Required for U.S. applicants About $376,986 for four-year Grenada program tuition and fees, before living and other costs
American University of the Caribbean School of Medicine Four years Required for U.S. applicants $116,100 for basic sciences and $67,000 for clinical sciences, before other expenses
American University of Antigua College of Medicine Not specified U.S. citizens and permanent residents must submit a score; AUA says it is not considered in their admission decision Not provided
University of Nicosia Medical School Six years for high-school entry; five years for graduate entry Graduate-entry applicants: minimum 498 or accepted alternatives, subject to eligibility €24,000 per year for six-year program; €25,000 per year for graduate entry, before additional costs
University of Mississippi School of Medicine Not specified Required Not provided

Turning Accessible Admissions Into a Realistic Application Plan

Easy med schools to get into are only easy relative to a specific applicant. Start by writing down your own fixed facts. Note your GPA, including your science grades, your MCAT status or score, your degree level, your citizenship or residency, and the total amount you can spend across the whole program.

Then test each school against those facts in the right order. First check eligibility, because residency rules, degree requirements, and prerequisite gaps end applications before review begins. Next compare policies with averages. A missing GPA minimum at Saba or AUC tells you what's allowed. Ross's published entrant averages tell you who enrolled. Those answer different questions, so don't trade one for the other. AUA's MCAT policy helps only if test score weight is your actual problem.

Cost needs the same discipline. Convert every school to a full program total that includes tuition by stage, fees, housing, travel between basic science and clinical sites, insurance, and examination costs. SGU's published total shows how quickly a headline program becomes a major financial commitment. Nicosia shows the opposite trap, where a moderate annual figure runs for more years.

Finally, verify the destination, not just the entry door. The National Resident Matching Program report on the 2026 Main Residency Match recorded a 56.4% PGY-1 match rate for non-U.S. citizen international medical graduates. That doesn't describe any single school on this list. It does show why admission is the wrong endpoint. Ask each school where required clerkships happen, whether placements are guaranteed or competitive, and how graduates with your citizenship status have entered residency and licensing in your target country.

Use Medical School Programs to compare its directory of 24 English-taught programs and its guidance on admissions, costs, and residency while you build that shortlist. We check program facts against each school's official pages and date them, and we update them when a school changes fees or requirements. Details still change between cycles, so confirm every policy, average, and price with the institution before you apply or pay a deposit. A realistic plan isn't the school with the lowest bar. It's the school whose published evidence matches your record, your budget, and the place you intend to practice.


Compare tuition, program length, entry routes, and licensing notes for 24 English-taught programs across Europe and the Caribbean, then use our admissions and residency guides to test each option against your GPA, MCAT status, and budget. Visit Medical School Programs to build a shortlist based on evidence, and confirm current requirements with each school before you apply.